Menu
Contact Us Search

Wildlife Branch - Game Management

Overview

The Wildlife Branch's Game Management Programs includes bear, bighorn sheep, deer, elk, pronghorn, pigs, upland game (10 species), and waterfowl (21 species). These programs are responsible for game species conservation including: developing management plans and recommending and conducting management actions; designing, conducting and overseeing contracted resource assessment, monitoring, and research; coordinating habitat enhancement projects; developing hunting regulation recommendations, as well as providing special hunting opportunities.


Game Program Contacts

Program Management

Name Classification Email Address
Kari Lewis Branch Chief Kari.Lewis@wildlife.ca.gov
Brad Burkholder Environmental Program Manager Brad.Burkholder@wildlife.ca.gov

Deer, Elk, and Pronghorn Antelope Program

Name Classification Email Address
Nathan Graveline Senior Environmental Scientist (Supervisor) Nathan.Graveline@wildlife.ca.gov
Julie Garcia Environmental Scientist Julie.Garcia@wildlife.ca.gov
Karen Converse Environmental Scientist Karen.Converse@wildlife.ca.gov
David Casady Environmental Scientist David.Casady@wildlife.ca.gov
Rhonda Paiste Environmental Scientist Rhonda.Paiste@wildlife.ca.gov
Vacant Senior Environmental Scientist, Specialist  
Russ Landers Research Analyst I Russ.Landers@wildlife.ca.gov

Black Bear Program

Name Classification Email Address
Vacant Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist)

Bighorn Sheep Program

Name Classification Email Address
Regina Vu Environmental Scientist Regina.Vu@wildlife.ca.gov

Upland / Small Game Program

Name Classification Email Address
Scott Gardner Senior Environmental Scientist (Supervisor) Scott.Gardner@wildlife.ca.gov
Vacant Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist)   
Matt Meshriy Environmental Scientist Matt.Meshriy@wildlife.ca.gov
Katherine Miller, Ph.D. Environmental Scientist Katherine.Miller@wildlife.ca.gov
Vacant Associate Analyst

Waterfowl Program

Name Classification Email Address
Melanie Weaver Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist) Melanie.Weaver@wildlife.ca.gov
Dan Skalos Environmental Scientist Dan.Skalos@wildlife.ca.gov

GIS

Name Classification Email Address
Kristi Cripe Research Program Specialist, GIS
GIS Data and Maps
Kristi.Cripe@wildlife.ca.gov

SHARE & PLM Programs

Name Classification Email Address
Victoria Barr Environmental Scientist Victoria.Barr@wildlife.ca.gov

Wildlife Branch - Game Management
1812 9th Street
Sacramento, CA 95811
(916) 445-0411


Game Managment Programs