Menu
Contact Us Search

Wildlife Branch - Game Management

Overview

The Wildlife Branch's Game Management Programs includes bear, bighorn sheep, deer, elk, pronghorn, pigs, upland game (10 species), and waterfowl (21 species). These programs are responsible for game species conservation including: developing management plans and recommending and conducting management actions; designing, conducting and overseeing contracted resource assessment, monitoring, and research; coordinating habitat enhancement projects; developing hunting regulation recommendations, as well as providing special hunting opportunities.


Game Management Contacts

Name Classification Email Address
Craig Stowers Environmental Program Manager Craig.Stowers@wildlife.ca.gov
Deer Program
Stuart Itoga Senior Environmental Scientist (Supervisor) Stuart.Itoga@wildlife.ca.gov
Julie Garcia Environmental Scientist Julie.Garcia@wildlife.ca.gov
Karen Converse Environmental Scientist Karen.Converse@wildlife.ca.gov
David Casady Environmental Scientist David.Casady@wildlife.ca.gov
Rhonda Paiste Environmental Scientist Rhonda.Paiste@wildlife.ca.gov
Victoria Barr Environmental Scientist,
SHARE & PLM Programs
Victoria.Barr@wildlife.ca.gov
Black Bear
Jesse Garcia Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist) Jesse.Garcia@wildlife.ca.gov
Elk & Pronghorn Antelope
Joe Hobbs Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist) Joe.Hobbs@wildlife.ca.gov
Bighorn Sheep
Regina Abella Environmental Scientist Regina.Abella@wildlife.ca.gov
Upland / Small Game Program
Scott Gardner Senior Environmental Scientist (Supervisor) Scott.Gardner@wildlife.ca.gov
Karen Fothergill Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist) Karen.Fothergill@wildlife.ca.gov
Matt Meshriy Environmental Scientist Matt.Meshriy@wildlife.ca.gov
Katherine Miller, Ph.D. Environmental Scientist Katherine.Miller@wildlife.ca.gov
Linda Sandoval Associate Analyst Linda.Sandoval@wildlife.ca.gov
Waterfowl Program
Melanie Weaver Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist) Melanie.Weaver@wildlife.ca.gov
Dan Skalos Environmental Scientist Dan.Skalos@wildlife.ca.gov
GIS
Kristi Cripe Research Program Specialist, GIS
GIS Data and Maps
Kristi.Cripe@wildlife.ca.gov

Wildlife Branch - Game Management
1812 9th Street
Sacramento, CA 95811
(916) 445-0411


Game Managment Programs