Menu
Contact Us Search

Contacts for Conservation and Mitigation Banking Help

The California Department of Fish and Wildlife provides guidance on activities related to the development and use of conservation and mitigation banks. See below for the CDFW banking coordinator(s) in each Region.

*Note: Those portions of Sacramento, San Joaquin and Yolo counties that are south of I-80 and west of I-5 are in Region 3; the balance of those counties are in Region 2.

Region map reference

1 - Northern Region
Serving Del Norte, Humboldt, Lassen, Mendocino, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity counties

Amy Henderson
601 Locust St.
Redding, CA 96001
(530) 225-2779
Amy.Henderson@wildlife.ca.gov


2 - North Central Region *
Serving Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Lake, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba counties

Stephanie Buss
Attention: Mitigation Banking Program
North Central Region
1701 Nimbus Road
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
(916) 358-1185
r2MitBank@wildlife.ca.gov


3 - Bay Delta Region *
Serving Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, Sacramento, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Francisco, San Joaquin, Solano, Sonoma, and Yolo counties

Janice Gan
7329 Silverado Trail
Napa, Ca 94599
(916) 944-0481
Janice.Gan@wildlife.ca.gov
     


4 - Central Region
Serving Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Monterey, San Benito, San Luis Obispo, Stanislaus, Tulare and Tuolumne counties

David Hacker
 3196 S. Higuera St., Suite A
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
(805) 594-6152
David.Hacker@wildlife.ca.gov


5 - South Coast Region
Serving Los Angeles, Orange, San Diego, Santa Barbara and Ventura counties

Warren Wong
3883 Ruffin Road
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 627-3997
Warren.Wong@wildlife.ca.gov


6 - Inland Deserts Region
Serving Imperial, Inyo, Mono, Riverside and San Bernardino counties

Ali Aghili
3602 Inland Empire Blvd.
Ontario, CA 91764
(909) 466-0791
Ali.Aghili@wildlife.ca.gov


7 - Marine Region
Serving the entire California coastline from border to border and three nautical miles out to sea.

Eric Wilkins
20 Lower Ragsdale Dr., #100 
Monterey, CA 93940
(831) 649-2813
Eric.Wilkins@wildlife.ca.gov



Habitat Conservation Planning Branch
1416 Ninth Street, 12th Floor, Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 653-4875