Contacts for Conservation and Mitigation Banking Help

The California Department of Fish and Wildlife provides guidance on activities related to the development and use of conservation and mitigation banks. See below for the CDFW banking coordinator(s) in each Region.

*Note: Those portions of Sacramento, San Joaquin and Yolo counties that are south of I-80 and west of I-5 are in Region 3; the balance of those counties are in Region 2.

1 - Northern Region
Serving Del Norte, Humboldt, Lassen, Mendocino, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity counties

Amy Henderson
601 Locust St.
Redding, CA 96001
(530) 225-2779
Amy.Henderson@wildlife.ca.gov

2 - North Central Region *
Serving Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Lake, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba counties

Stephanie Buss
Attention: Mitigation Banking Program
North Central Region
1701 Nimbus Road
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
(916) 406-4311
r2MitBank@wildlife.ca.gov

3 - Bay Delta Region *
Serving Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, Sacramento, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Francisco, San Joaquin, Solano, Sonoma, and Yolo counties

Tami Schane
2825 Cordelia Road, Suite 100
Fairfield, CA 94534
(415) 831-4640
Tami.Schane@wildlife.ca.gov

4 - Central Region
Serving Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Monterey, San Benito, San Luis Obispo, Stanislaus, Tulare and Tuolumne counties

Craig Bailey
1234 E. Shaw Avenue
Fresno, CA 93710
(559) 243-4014 x227
Craig.Bailey@wildlife.ca.gov

5 - South Coast Region
Serving Los Angeles, Orange, San Diego, Santa Barbara and Ventura counties

Christine Beck
3883 Ruffin Road
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 627-3997
Christine.Beck@wildlife.ca.gov

6 - Inland Deserts Region
Serving Imperial, Inyo, Mono, Riverside and San Bernardino counties

Rose Banks
3602 Inland Empire Blvd.
Ontario, CA 91764
(760) 873-4412
Rose.Banks@wildlife.ca.gov

7 - Marine Region
Serving the entire California coastline from border to border and three nautical miles out to sea.

Eric Wilkins
20 Lower Ragsdale Dr., #100
Monterey, CA 93940
(831) 649-2813
Eric.Wilkins@wildlife.ca.gov

Region map reference